The film adaptation of Elizabeth Gilbert’s “Eat Pray Love” is almost here.

And it’s going to be a massive summer movie, I predict. What woman over the age of 30 won’t be interested? Not many, I can tell ya that. And after Sandra Bullock’s monster 2009 (“The Proposal” and “The Blind Side” were huge), it seems clear that grown women are an underserved demographic that will spend their money on entertainment that caters to them. And by them, I mean us. And by us, I mean me.

Check out the trailer. Julia’s never looked lovelier, no?

About RtG

Rakia the Great, or RtG, is a publishing geek and sometimes literary snob. She's stumbling her way towards personal fulfillment and world domination by, oh, I dunno, writing this blog. Most days she's living her dream as a fancy schmancy editor. But not, like, today.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The film adaptation of Elizabeth Gilbert’s “Eat Pray Love” is almost here.

  1. hypnotic says:

    i kind of hate them both…julia and sandy

  2. Rebecca says:

    I watched the trailer twice. The first time all I saw was Julia Roberts, who I don’t like anymore because, for me, she never dissolves into whatever character she’s playing – it’s always Julia Roberts on the screen. The second time I saw more of the story and got more excited for the film. In fact I’m thinking about re-reading the book before seeing the movie. Is there time?! But I still wish they chose a different actor to play Liz. It’s Liz, afterall!

    Rakia – if PGI does a private screening, you can be my date!!

  3. A review of the film: Was “Eat Pray Love” Culturally Relative About Women’s Rights, on Gender Bytes.

    http://genderbytes.wordpress.com/2010/12/03/was-the-film-eat-pray-love-culturally-relative-about-womens-rights/

Leave a Reply

