I ain’t sayin’ she bitin’, but…

…c’mon now. I took my picture back in March. Miss O is on the September issue. As soon as I saw it, I felt an immediate and admittedly ridiculous ’bout of “Oh no she didn’t!” That’s a silly reaction of course. O’s shot has a certain polish and sheen that mine doesn’t. Still. The pose, the clothes and even the make-up are oddly similar, no?

Rakia, Feb 2009 #3

Rakoprah

About RtG

Rakia the Great, or RtG, is a publishing geek and sometimes literary snob. She's stumbling her way towards personal fulfillment and world domination by, oh, I dunno, writing this blog. Most days she's living her dream as a fancy schmancy editor. But not, like, today.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I ain’t sayin’ she bitin’, but…

  1. Yen says:

    Oprah totally ripped off your look!

  2. Jozen says:

    That woman….what a biter….

  3. RtG says:

    Right?! I’m glad ya’ll agree. 😮

Leave a Reply

